2020 UTEP Department of Art Biennial Faculty Exhibition

Opening Reception
Thursday, January 30 from 5 – 7:30 pm


The Rubin Center for the Visual Arts is proud to showcase recent artwork by the distinguished faculty of the UTEP Department of Art in the 2020 UTEP Department of Art Biennial Faculty Exhibition. The exhibition, which takes place every two years, features members of the Department of Art and a wide range of artistic media including ceramics, metals, sculpture, painting, printmaking, drawing, graphic design and more. The organization of this year’s exhibition includes participation by students in the Department of Art. Graphic design student Sara Isasi designed the invitation and publicity for the exhibit; art history students Karen Lizbeth Chavez, Jorge Hernandez, and Sarah Ostrowidzki contributed original texts under the guidance of Assistant Professor of Art History, Dr. Melissa Warak. The exhibition will be complemented by a series of panel discussions, lectures and studio demonstrations by our faculty in their areas of expertise.

Participating Artists
Kim Bauer | Therese Bauer | Tom Birkner | Vincent Burke | Angel Cabrales Alejandra Carrillo| Antonio Castro H. | Derek Caulfield | Clive Cochran Nicholas Gialanella | Anne M. Giangiulio | Nabil Gonzalez | Manuel Guerra | Heather Kaplan | Alexandra McGovern | Davinia Miraval | Jacob Muñoz |  Irene A. O’Leary | Hector Romero | Jessica Tolbert

When & Where
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 - Fri, Jan 31, 2020 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Stanlee and Gerald Rubin Center for the Visual Arts
500 West University Avenue,
El Paso, TX 79902